Integrity in Science
Return to CSPI U.S.
Integrity in Science
Articles, Press Releases, Reports
Keynote Address
—Brian Baird D-WA
Plenary Debate
—"The Data Quality Act and OMB Peer Review Honest Evaluations or New Tools for Manufacturing Doubt and Delay?"
Panel A
—"Misusing Science To Manufacture Doubt and Delay"
Panel B
—"Corporate and Government Suppression of Research"
Rachel Carson Award
—Presentation of Award to Theo Colborn
After Lunch Speaker
—"Industry-Driven Science and the Corruption of Evidence-Based Medicine"
Plenary Panel
—"Science v. Commerce in Medicine"
Panel A
—"Science Journals, Science Journalism and Disclosure"
Panel B
—"The Real Junk Science"
Final Plenary
—"A Program for Reform"


Brian Baird, Congressman, (D-WA)

Shannon Brownlee, Schwartz Senior Fellow, New America Foundation

Nils Bruzelius, Science Editor, The Washington Post

Richard W. Clapp, D.Sc., Professor of Public Health, Boston University

Theodora Emily Colborn, Ph.D., Author, Our Stolen Future

Richard Condit, General Counsel, Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility

David Egilman, M.D., MPH, Clinical Associate Professor, Dept. of Community Health, Brown University

Alan Goldhammer, Associate Vice President for Regulatory Affairs, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association

Tyrone Hayes, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of California-Berkeley

David Healy, Director, Dept. of Psychosocial Medicine, University of Wales

Ralph A. Horwitz, Dean, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Henry Kelly, President, Federation of American Scientists

Michael Kowalcyk, Safe Tables Our Priority

David Lewis, Ph.D., Research Microbiologist, and former EPA scientist

Thomas McGarity, Professor, University of Texas, Law School; Center for Progressive Regulation

David Michaels, Ph.D., Professor, George Washington School of Medicine

Sean Moulton, Senior Policy Analyst, OMB Watch

Ray Moynihan, Contributing Editor, British Medical Journal

Bruce M. Psaty, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, University of Washington Medical School

Arnold S. Relman, M.D., Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Social Medicine, Harmard Medical School; Emeritus Editor-in-Chief, New England Journal of Medicine

Eric Schaeffer, J.D., Executive Director, Environmental Integrity; former Chief of Enforcement, Environmental Protection Agency

Mark Seeley, General Counsel, Reed Elsevier plc

Rena Steinzor, J.D., Professor, University of Maryland Law School; Center for Progressive Regulation

Jim Tozzi, Board of Advisors, Center for Regulatory Effectiveness

David Vladeck, J.D., Associate Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Diana Zuckerman, Ph.D., Professor of Physics, New York University